top of page

2 more sleeps to go!

Coffee Morning 29th April, 10-1 at the Gorseinon Institute Hi Swansea Festival of Stitch supporters.

Two more sleeps to go! It’s nearly here – our big fundraising event this Saturday at the Gorseinon Institute between 10 and 1. I just wanted to let you know about two more of the sales table which will be there on Saturday. The first is Heartfelt2Inspire who will be bringing lots of materials for felting. Heartfelt2Inspire is Rachel and Katrina and they are based in the Swansea Valley. As well as selling felting materials and kits they run workshops in their cabin by the canal. Make sure you visit their table to find out what events they are planning for the summer months.

Finally, I wanted to let you know that Deanne Mangold will be having a table which will have some of her beautiful glass creations. Deanne’s work is based around natural forms and I’m really looking forward to seeing what she has brought with her on Saturday. I met Deanne many years ago at Gorseinon College, she was just starting out on her creative journey with glass as her medium of expression. It is so lovely to see her work developing and I’m hoping I might be able to make a little purchase myself so that I have some of her work in my home.

Right, just got a cake to bake for Saturday and that’s me ready for the big event. You can get tickets at the door (£2.00) on Saturday morning. I’m looking forward to meeting you all on Saturday and I’m hoping to take lots of pictures to share on the website. See you Saturday Fiona


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page